menu1 menu2 menu3 menu4 menu5 menu6 menu7 menu8


FRAGMENTE IV: Abraxas (CD-R 2014, Die Neue Runde)

Released on the occasion of Sagittarius's first concert in seven years at Atelier Abraxas, Leipzig, "Fragmente IV" contains five new and unreleased tracks. Not for sale and reserved for the guests of the concert exclusively. Design by Laetitia Mantis.


1. Cat Steps
2. Im morgen-taun
3. Runde wolke treibt im blauen
4. Invictus
5. Rites Of Love


THE IVORY REHEARSALS (digital release, 2013, Die Neue Runde via Bandcamp)

Malahki Thorn  is the founder and editor-in-charge of Heathen Harvest Magazine from  2003 - 2010 and currently facing charges by the US state for the use of  Medical Marijuana due to a chronic illness. He has given incredibly much support to musicians and fans of the post industrial scene, and we feel obliged to support him in such a difficult period of time.

"The Ivory Rehearsals" were recorded in 2007 and remained unreleased up  to this point. They contain 14 instrumental tracks, and were released by  Die Neue Runde as an mp3 album with the purpose to support Malahki's  legal defense funding.

It is available for a special price of 5€, all incomes being donated to Malahki' defense fund. Please visit http://theivoryrehearsals.bandcamp.com/ to download this release.


FRAGMENTE III. Fassungen (CD-R 2013, Die Neue Runde)

A compilation of unreleased leftovers and alternate versions of various Sagittarius songs recorded between 2007 and 2011. Seven tracks with a  playing time of 24 minutes. Limited to 50 copies, of which 25 were for sale. Free download on http://sagittarius.bandcamp.com.


1. An die Parzen (konsalisch-subversive Aktionsfassung)
2. Traum und Tod
3. Der Heautontimorumenos
4. Valse Brilliante
5. Runes And Men
6. Transilvanian Hunger (feat. Svarrogh)
7. Plânge printre ramuri luna


THE KINGDOM COME (CD 2012, Cold Spring Records)

Recorded between 2008 and 2011 and influenced by the intellectual world of the German poet Stefan George, "The Kingdom Come" contains 18 songs with a playing time of 65 minutes. With Sagittarius now grown to a full four piece line-up featuring new members Herr Twiggs (Kammer Sieben) on vocals and Theresia W. on oboe, and once again assisted by a number of highly gifted guest musicians, including sG (Secrets Of The Moon), Dev (While Angels Watch) and Josef K. (Von Thronstahl), Sagittarius has managed to conceive a unique and outstanding album in the tradition of the classic European Art Song, blending sophisticated neoclassical compositions with a touch of suicidal folk noir.



TO AOIDE (CD-R 2010, Die Neue Runde)

"To Aoide" is a collector's release recorded between 2008 and 2010, containing four special recordings with a total playing time of approx. 14 minutes.

Clad into a metal box and accompanied by a booklet, two special postcards and a Sagittarius button. Strictly limited to 36 copies.


1. To Aoide
2. Myrskyluodon Maija (originally composed by Lasse Mårtenson)
3. Lieber einsam mit den Freien fallen (Version 2008)
4. No Dreams Breed In Breathless Sleep (originally composed by Alexandra Balogh for Dissection)


SONGS FROM THE IVORY TOWER (CD 2008, Cold Spring Rec.)

The well-acclaimed second Sagittarius album contains 15 pieces of dark neoclassical music and is mainly based on poems by Stefan George, Bernhard von Uxkull-Gyllenband, Gottfried Benn, Ludwig Uhland and Timo Kölling, plus a number of instrumental pieces, featuring guest contributions by Marcel P. (Von Thronstahl), Herr Twiggs (Kammer Sieben), Damiano Mercuri (Rose Rovine E Amanti), Troy Southgate (H.E.R.R. / Seelenlicht) and Philipp Jonas (Secrets Of The Moon).




A special CD-R release recorded after the "Songs From The Ivory Tower" sessions and released exclusively for the closest friends and participants that helped in the struggle to get "Songs From The Ivory Tower" released. Limited to 15 copies!


1. Viulu
2. Dust (Version 2008)
3. No Dreams Breed In Breathless Sleep (Dissection cover)


FRAGMENTE II (CD-R 2006, self-released)

On the occation of Sagittarius's planned participation in the cancelled "Wolfstanz III"-event in Gießen on November 2006, Sagittarius prepared a special release, which was originally to be sold during the event exclusively. It contains six partly unreleased tracks with a playing-time of 15 minutes. 50 handsigned copies in CD-R format, clad into marble paper.


1. Erio (Version 2006)
2. Sternwandel V
3. Menuet von Johann Krieger (dedicated to H.E.R.R.)
4. Nova Apocalypsis
5. Little Black Angel (Death in June-cover)
6. Nihil Arisen
7. Moonlight Sonata, First Movement (bonus track on download version)



SALON DÉCADENCE (Split CD 2006, Neo-Form)

Released on the occation of Neo-Form's "Salon Décadence" event at the Absintherie Sixtina in Leipzig on June 2nd/3rd 2006, this CD contains, apart from contributions by ROSE ROVINE E AMANTI, SHAVA SADHANA and ECHO WEST, three newly recorded tracks being recorded by Sagittarius in Spring 2006.



DIE GROSSE MARINA (LP 2003, Renovatio Verlag)

Sagittarius's debut album is a conceptual composition based on Ernst Jünger's novel "On The Marblecliffs". "Die Grosse Marina" is not an attempt to put the entire book into music, instead, selected scenes and passages were picked out and inspired Sagittarius during the process of creation.
Apart from six own compositions, the album also features musical pieces by Ion Manzatu, Simion Lefter and Ludwig van Beethoven.
Recorded and mixed by D. "Occult Overdose" Katzke (Trimorphes Zentrum Xul) at the Thelema Abbey-studio, "Die Große Marina" was published by Renovatio Verlag in March 2003 and is limited to 300 copies on heavy white vinyl. Free download on http://sagittarius.bandcamp.com



FRAGMENTE (Demo 2002, self-released)

"Fragmente" was recorded a few days after Sagittarius's successful debut concert in Heidelberg on February 23rd, 2002.

Being limited to 30 copies, it was meant to be both a special gift to friends and guests on the event as well as a first glance into the upcoming LP "Die Große Marina". The cassette contains four pieces of neoclassical music, as well as a cover version of Current 93's "Anti-Christ and Bar Codes".


IM ZEICHEN DER SONNE (Demo 1999, Vanitas Prod.)

"Im Zeichen der Sonne" was recorded in 1999 by minimalistic means and is Sagittarius's debut release. The cassette contains two tracks with influences stemming from both the classical and folkloric and gained a mostly positive feedback.